Start Moving Start Living Website »

Steering Committee

Ronald W. Baker, MD

Representative, Association of Minority Health Professions Schools
Assistant Professor of Orthopaedic Surgery, Meharry Medical College

Mary Behrens, MS, FNP-BC, FAANP

Representative, American Association of Nurse Practitioners

Eileen Bodie

President, EBU Productions

Maggie K. Butler, PhD, CRC

Representative, American Psychological Association

Minerva Campos, MD, MPH

Representative, National Hispanic Medical Association
Board Certified Family Physician

Shreyasi Deb, PhD, MBA

Senior Director, Health Policy, Office of Government Relations, American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons (AAOS)

Daryll C. Dykes, MD, JD, PhD

Assistant Professor of Orthopedic Surgery, State University of New York, Upstate Medical University, Department of Orthopedic Surgery

Bill Finerfrock

President, Capitol Associates (CAI)

Travelle Franklin Ford-Ellis, MD, PhD

Associate Director Medical Affairs, Zimmer Biomet

Rose Gonzalez, PhD, MPS, RN

Movement is Life Executive Steering Committee

Millicent Gorham, PhD (Hon.), FAAN, MBA

Representative, National Black Nurses Association
Executive Director, National Black Nurses Association

Thomas Green, MD

Emeritus Physician, Virginia Mason Medical Center
Clinical Professor of Orthopaedic Surgery, University of Washington School of Medicine

Jannifer Drake Harper, MD, CPE

Movement is Life Executive Steering Committee
Anthem BlueCross BlueShield, VP, Chief Clinical Officer, National Accounts

Melvyn Harrington, MD

Past President, J Robert Gladden Orthopaedic Society
Past Orthopaedic Surgery Section Chair, National Medical Association
Associate Professor and Residency Program Director, Department of
Orthopaedic Surgery, Baylor College of Medicine

Carla Harwell, MD

Movement is Life Executive Steering Committee
Associate Professor in Medicine, Division of General Internal Medicine, Case Western Reserve University
Medical Director, University Hospitals Otis Moss Jr. Health Center

Tamara Huff, MD

Representative, American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons
Orthopedic Surgeon, St. Francis Orthopaedic Institute

Ramon Luis Jimenez, MD

Movement is Life Executive Steering Committee
Co-Founder and President, American Association of Latino Orthopaedic Surgeons
Past Chair, American Association of Orthopaedic Surgeons, Diversity Advisory Board
Senior Consultant, Monterey Sports and Orthopaedic Institute

Charla Johnson, RN, MSN, ONC

Movement is Life Executive Steering Committee
Manager, Community and Provider Education, St. Elizabeth Hospital, Gonzales, LA

Lynne C. Jones, PhD

Movement is Life Executive Steering Committee
Associate Professor, Orthopaedic Surgery Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine

Vanetta Kennedy, PT, DPT

Associate Professor, University of California, San Francisco

Julia A. Kneedler, RN, MS, EdD

President, Kneedler Solutions

Sharon LaSure-Roy, MS

Senior Communications Consultant, Florida Blue

Michelle A. Leak, DEd, MBA

Movement is Life Executive Steering Committee
Operations Administrator, Mayo Clinic Florida

Frank M. McClellan, JD

Representative, To Our Children’s Future With Health
Professor Law Emeritus, James E. Beasley School of Law, Temple University
Board Member, AIDS Law Project

Bonnie Mason, MD

Executive Director, Nth Dimensions

Johnette L. Meadows, PT, MS

Representative, American Physical Therapy Association
Program Director, Minority/Women’s Initiatives, American Physical Therapy Association (APTA)

Klarisse Mathis, MS, PA-C

Physician Assistant, Department of Orthopedics, Lenox Hill Hospital
Financial Educator, Physicians and Finance

Randall C. Morgan, Jr., MD, MBA

Executive Director, W. Montague Cobb/NMA Health Institute
95th President of the National Medical Association
Practicing Orthopedic Surgeon, Sarasota, FL

Charles L. Nelson, MD

Past President, J. Robert Gladden Orthopaedic Society
Chief of Adult Reconstruction and Professor, Orthopaedic Surgery,
University of Pennsylvania Perelman School of Medicine

Mary I. O’Connor, MD

Chair, Movement is Life
Director, Center for Musculoskeletal Care at Yale School of Medicine and Yale New Haven Health
Professor of Orthopaedics and Rehabilitation, Yale School of Medicine

Alexandra (Alexe) Page, MD

President, Ruth Jackson Orthopaedic Society
President, California Orthopaedic Association
Past Chair, AAOS Health Care Systems Committee

Michael L. Parks, MD

President, Orthopaedic Research and Education Foundation
Clinical Director of Orthopedic Surgery, Hospital for Special Surgery
Associate Attending Orthopedic Surgeon, Hospital for Special Surgery
Associate Professor of Orthopedic Surgery, Weill Cornell Medical College

Vani Sabesan, MD

Representative, United States Bone and Joint Initiative
Department of Orthopaedic Surgery, Cleveland Clinic Florida

Erick Santos, MD, PhD, FAAOS

Adjunct Assistant Professor, Family Medicine, University of North Texas and Texas A&M University of the Health Sciences
CEO, South Central Texas Bone & Joint Center, PA
Fellow, American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons
Member, American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons Diversity Advisory Board

Jonathan Silver, MS, PA-C

Representative, American Academy of Physician Assistants
Chief Physician Assistant, Department of Orthopedics, Kings County Hospital

Willis Steele, MDiv

Movement is Life Executive Steering Committee
Representative, Conference of National Black Churches
Manager, Patient Advocacy Government Affairs, Amgen, Inc.

Rolf Taylor

Founder & Executive Director, Project Advocacy

Shawn Tucker, PT, COMT, CSJA

Owner, Brentwood Center of Health
Payment Chair, Missouri Physical Therapy Association
Associate, Sisters of St. Joseph of Carondelet

Yashika J. Watkins, PhD, MPH

Assistant Professor, Chicago State University

Augustus A. White, III, MD, PhD

Movement is Life Executive Steering Committee
Director, Culturally Competent Care Education Program
Ellen and Melvin Gordon Distinguished Professor of Medical Education
Former Advisory Dean, Oliver Wendell Holmes Society
Professor of Orthopaedic Surgery
Orthopaedic Surgeon-in-Chief Emeritus, Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
Harvard Medical School

Christin Zollicoffer, PMP

Regional Director Diversity & Inclusion, Trinity Health